Calling Angels: New Mobile Startup

I met today with a new startup in the mobile space that I would all-but-guarantee is going to be acquired by either a hardware OEM or major mobile competitor. The company hasn’t officially launched so I can’t identify who it is. Sorry; I realize this is kind of like Hotwire with hotel rooms.🙂

I was impressed by a number of features that the company’s app offer and there’s broad mainstream mobile user appeal there too.

It’s the kind of thing that isn’t just another app; it rises above the noise because of some of the unique features it offers. The company is formally launching soon, first on Android and then on the iPhone. There’s potential global reach here. And there isn’t anything exactly like it — that I’m aware of.

There’s some roughness still around some of the edges, but the team behind the company has multiple successful exits and so on (you know).

They’ve raised a seed round of angel money and are looking for a bit more. If you’re interested in an introduction just email me and I’ll do an intro. There’s nothing at stake for me financially; I don’t get any bounty or deal from this.

2 Responses to “Calling Angels: New Mobile Startup”

  1. christina Says:

    Hi Greg,
    I am currently looking for a great mobile startup to join in as a user experience expert since I am just passionate about wireless and mobile industries but I really don’t want to join any big player. My intention is to become one the owners in the future and it seems like this can be a wonderful opportunity. Can you point me out how can i contact them please?

    Thanks for your help.
    Christina

  2. Greg Sterling Says:

    The company I refer to above is PhoneTell. You can visit their site and contact them through there.

Comments are closed.


