Google Buying Ads Against My Name?

David Mihm was the only individual to have had this distinction in the past (as far as I know): Google buying his name as a keyword. This morning in a discussion about a search feature on Google I discovered that a search for “Greg Sterling” shows an ad for the Google Local Business Center (click to enlarge if you like):

It’s also true for “Mike Blumethal,” “Mary Bowling,” “Andrew Shotland” and still true for “David Mihm.” There are probably others. We can make it into a game . . .

3 Responses to “Google Buying Ads Against My Name?”

  1. Brad Says:

    An ad for your name was the first thing I noticed when I screen shotted that odd search this morning. Seems they know the value of your name🙂

  2. SearchCap: The Day In Search, April 12, 2010 Says:

    […] Google Buying Ads Against My Name?, Screenwerk […]

Comments are closed.


