Local.com Renews ‘Best of Local’ Promotion

Local.com is again doing its best of local contest. The principal objective of the promotion is to boost the number of consumer reviews on the site:

The Best of Local program will rank local businesses in 15 cities throughout the U.S. including Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Dallas, Denver, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Miami, New Orleans, New York, Orlando, Philadelphia, Phoenix, San Francisco and Washington D.C.

The 2009 Best of Local program will run from September 1, 2009 through November 24, 2009. The Best of Local weekly drawing will begin on September 1, 2009 and end September 1, 2010.

Picture 11

2 Responses to “Local.com Renews ‘Best of Local’ Promotion”

  1. Jon Carder Says:

    I found it odd that many of the 2008 winners had 0 reviews. I wonder how they picked them as winners if they had no reviews.

  2. earlpearl Says:

    I’ve always found that local.com has delivered traffic. Cripes I haven’t spent a dime w/ them. Wonder what would happen if I actually spent money with them. I know they “buy” a lot of traffic…but frankly they also deliver IMHO.

Comments are closed.


