The Facebook Movie Script

You’ve heard this: a new book called “The Accidental Billionaires: The Founding of Facebook A Tale of Sex, Money, Genius and Betrayal,” is just out.

Picture 10

It’s already in production as a movie with an A-list writer and director attached. The script is by Aaron “West Wing” Sorkin. If Sorkin and, reportedly, David Fincher of The Fight Club weren’t attached as director it probably wouldn’t be worth paying any attention to. But it might turn out to be an interesting movie about youth, money, ambition, narcissism and so on.

I have the script if you’re interested in reading it. Because on one level I’m just not interested I haven’t been able to bring myself to read more than a few pages but it appears well written.

Picture 12

Picture 13

I should add that there are always multiple drafts of Hollywood scripts running around and it’s not clear whether this is a shooting script or an earlier draft.

21 Responses to “The Facebook Movie Script”

  1. NewSunNetworks — Blog — The Facebook Movie Script Says:

    […] this article: The Facebook Movie Script  SHARETHIS.addEntry({ title: "The Facebook Movie Script", url: […]

  2. The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk | Berita Kita Says:

    […] rest is here:  The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk Categories: Object Tags: bay – betrayal – facebook – live-at-http – money – movie – movie-script- – […]

  3. The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk | Hollywood Movies Entertainment Says:

    […] The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk Share and Enjoy: […]

  4. where can i find multi blog software? | Blog Posting Software Says:

    […] The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk […]

  5. greg Says:

    I am interested in the movie for a couple of reasons first bc it sounds like the tech boom storeies I dreamed about in college and I have the facebook vanity name facebool.com/movie.

  6. greg Says:

    I am interested in the movie for a couple of reasons first bc it sounds like the tech boom storeies I dreamt about in college and I have the facebook vanity name facebook.com/movie.

  7. Uminn Says:

    I’m interested in reading the script. Can you e-mail it?

  8. Ely Henry Says:

    Hey, I’m also interested in getting a look at the script, is there anyway you could email it? or send me a link to where I could get it?

    Much obliged,

    Ely

  9. Patricia.L Says:

    Hi, I too am interested in reading the script…can you please email it to me?

  10. Pete Says:

    I am also interested in reading this. Care to share?

  11. Erich Says:

    I would be very happy to read this script has i have heard lots of buzz regarding the Aaron Sorkin treatment of the book. Would be very grateful to receive an email or link to. Thanks.

  12. paul yarmoluk Says:

    Hello. HUGE Sorkin fan. Have looked all over for a copy of the script. Would be forever in your debt if you could forward me a link for it.

    Thanks, Greg.

  13. debbie scott Says:

    I would LOVE to read this script!! Could you please email me a copy??

    Forever grateful,

    Debbie

  14. Lyle Says:

    howdy, another huge sorkin fan. Could you email me a copy too? Danke!

    Lyle

  15. Kid In The Front Row Says:

    Please email me this script! Thank you so much whoever does!!! kidinthefrontrow [AT] gmail [DOT] com

  16. Greg Sterling Says:

    No longer distributing. Sorry

  17. Watch South Park – Season 15, Episode 14: The Poor Kid Says:

    Watch South Park – Season 15, Episode 14: The Poor Kid…

    […]The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk[…]…

  18. funny likes on facebook Says:

    funny likes on facebook…

    […]The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk[…]…

  19. Buy Used Homeschool Curriculum Now Says:

    Buy Used Homeschool Curriculum Now…

    […]The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk[…]…

  20. Movie news Says:

    Movie news…

    […]The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk[…]…

  21. Celebrity Illuminati Members Says:

    Celebrity Illuminati Members…

    […]The Facebook Movie Script « Screenwerk[…]…

Comments are closed.


