Facebook Lite: Diet Facebook?

Facebook Lite (we could call it  is out and nicer to look at. It’s simpler and faster and has no ads. Here’s “regular” Facebook:

Picture 43

Here’s Facebook Lite (diet Facebook):

Picture 42

This was originally supposed to be about emerging markets, where connections might be spotty, to enable a lighter weight version of the site to load quickly. But now it has been released in the US. What do you think about the differences? Do you think people will “switch”?

And what about those missing ads? They’ll come in time if there’s adoption.

Read more on Techmeme.

9 Responses to “Facebook Lite: Diet Facebook?”

  1. AhmedF Says:

    My that one is handsome looking fellah 🙂

  2. Greg Sterling Says:

    Don’t look quite like that today. Gained about 100 lbs.

  3. Tim Cohn Says:

    350,000 extra calories?

  4. Greg Sterling Says:

    Exactly

  5. Tim Cohn Says:

    That’s quite an achievement!

  6. Eric Mills Says:

    Already has ads on my end

  7. Greg Sterling Says:

    Oh well. Too good to last

  8. Jeff host Says:

    Just visited my Facebook Lite page. Hmmmm! I prefer my Facebook Rich features. I guess Lite will work for those that may feel overwhelmed on Facebook.

  9. Malcolm Lewis Says:

    The key takeaway for me is that you need to catch up on your email.

Comments are closed.