Layoffs at InsiderPages and More on Backfence

The image “https://i0.wp.com/www2.insiderpages.com/images/logo.gif” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

TechCrunch is reporting layoffs at InsiderPages, which hasn’t been well since CEO Stu MacFarlane left, followed soon thereafter by biz dev VP Andrew Shotland.

Also, after I wrote my post on Backfence both former CEO Susan DeFife and co-founder/new CEO Mark Potts separately emailed me to say I’d gotten virtually everything about the story wrong. I’m going to talk to both and write more after that. Potts’ emails were upbeat and argued that the site was alive and well.

One Response to “Layoffs at InsiderPages and More on Backfence”

  1. Naffziger’s Net » Getting to Break-Even in Local Says:

    […] even build a break-even business purely in local. This is manifesting in the significant changes at local online startups, and even monday-morning quarterbacking on the shift at JB. This problem is […]

Comments are closed.