Late Night at the Live Local Launch Party

I was at the Virtual Earth 3-D launch party far too late last night. I had lots of interesting conversations with people about where the product might go and the technology behind it (yes, the rendering is automated). I started to play with the application a bit last night and I’ll have more to say later.

Right now I’m trying to get some work done so I’ll post later about that and many other things of interest.

Meanwhile check out “pizza in the sky” in virtual SF:

Pizza in virtual SF

And the close up:

Pizza close up

This is an example of the “floating billboards” that MSFT was showing last night.

One Response to “Late Night at the Live Local Launch Party”

  1. Google Mulling Several Ways To Integrate Ads On Maps Says:

    […] guess here is: yes, this is all-but-certain. Microsoft tested virtual billboards in 2006 with Bing precursor Windows Live/Virtual Earth 3D maps. And the “augmented reality” […]

Comments are closed.