Microsoft Live Local in 3-D

I’ve got a long post at Search Engine Watch. The site goes live tomorrow. Here’s “virtual San Francisco”:
The image “https://i0.wp.com/static.flickr.com/118/290903238_b64d152d24.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

CNET offers the video demo that I saw here. I’ve tried this evening to access Live Maps unsuccessfully several times. It’s now supposed to be live and it does require a browser plug-in download. Hopefully I and the scores of others trying will be able to get in later tonight.

It reportedly also doesn’t work at all in Firefox but only in IE.

One Response to “Microsoft Live Local in 3-D”

  1. Cellular Amplifiers Says:

    I initially did see it on CNET and I like it a lot. It is unfortunate that Microsoft is not allowing it to run on FF, its a bummer but oh well.

Comments are closed.